Artan Murray was big, strongly built, and handsome. His cousin had done well, he thought. Far better than all his nearer kin who had borne no children at all or left him with ones like young Malcolm. Angus scowled even more fiercely as he thought about that man — untrustworthy, greedy, and cowardly. Artan had the blood of the MacReiths in him and it showed, just as it did in his twin, Lucas.

Author:Kazilar Gardaran
Country:Solomon Islands
Language:English (Spanish)
Published (Last):15 September 2014
PDF File Size:7.37 Mb
ePub File Size:7.38 Mb
Price:Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

She would grow up to become a stay at home mom and later on a writer. She puts all her novels in the setting of medieval Scotland.

Her maternal ancestors settled in Massachusetts in the s which is where she grew up in New England to be specific. Her paternal side is half English and half Nova Scotian. Howell is passionate about being a wife and a mother. She has been married to one Stephen for over forty years with whom they are blessed with two sons Keir and Samuel.

Stephen is an aeronautical engineer, Keir is a mechanical engineer while Sam is a graphic artist. When Howell is not writing you can expect to find her crocheting, playing computer games, reading, playing the piano and gardening. Before she began writing, Hannah Howell was a housewife and stay-at-home mother. Her first novel was published in after a five-year struggle. Another novel that she published that year was titled A Taste of Fire. This was published by Kesington.

Since then the author had been unstoppable. She began with writing western, English and Scottish historicals but later decide to stick with Scottish historicals which she has been writing ever since. This decision led to the birth of the Murray Family which is a series she has been writing on since Hannah Howell has been awarded the Golden Leaf Award twice.

She is an active member of the Romance Writers of America. The Murray Family also known as the Highland Series is the series she is well-known for authoring. This series brings out clan warfare, forbidden love and divided loyalties in one place to create enchanting stories set in the perfect location. This clan runs through four generations and the stories in the series are told in such a manner that they intertwine deeply with one another.

The stories are told in perfect grammar that is easy to understand with a little touch of the Scottish accent. Well, to keep it in context! The plots are cleverly crafted and told using just the right words. Descriptive lines are used to draw a picture of certain scenes for vivid understanding and ease in relating to the content.

Here is a look at two early books in this series and what they are all about. These tell of the stories of how two brothers Balfour and Nigel Murray found their wives. These belong to the second generation of the Murray family being the children of Iain and Jeanne Murray. They are all set in the 15th century and form the basis on which the rest of the books in the series are based. Highland Destiny tells the story of a knight and a pretty nurse. Maldie and Balfour share their life for a while and soon they discover that they are seeking revenge against a common foe; Sir William Beaton.

But there are secrets. Maldie cannot reveal her true identity to the dark-eyed knight she just met. He knows deep in his heart that he cannot trust Maldie but he also know that what he feels for her is equally deep. He decides to take on the challenge to unearth her secrets and make her his woman.

Whatever stands in his way, he conquers it. Highland Honor is the second book in the series and it as riveting as the first book. In this, Nigel Murray meets a young raven haired girl in battle. The young woman who tries to pass herself off as a page is not successful and finds herself unmasked in a battle with the English. Nigel comes in at the nick of time and saves a stranger he knows nothing about. Gisele is the name of the woman and she has had her fair share of trouble in the past. She has experienced the dark side of men including her brutal husband Lord Deveau.

The problem is that Deveau has been murdered and she is the prime suspect. Every man wants to find her and claim the price on her head but at last she meets someone different. Nigel is her knight in shining armor and her only hope. She still remembers the feelings that the kiss on the battlefield stirred in her heart and acknowledges that indeed she needs him. But the secrets she has endanger both their lives. She is faced with the hard decision of burying her past and trusting that this stranger will deliver the undying love he promises.

Will Gisele accept this and start living it? Will they both emerge victorious against all the hardships they face? We recently conducted a poll among visitors and the Memory Man series was voted the 8th most favourite series by all readers. If you ARE an avid reader of it then great news — a new book is coming out very soon!!!

Pre-order now. Please Note The links beside each book title will take you to Amazon, who I feel are the best online retailer for books where you can read more about the book, or purchase it. Please note that as an Amazon Associate, I earn money from qualifying purchases. Recommendations Every 2 weeks we send out an e-mail with Book Recommendations. Insert your e-mail below to start getting these recommendations.

If you see one missing just send me an e-mail below. Then you need to read the Coffeehouse Mysteries. This series by Cleo Coyle has been going strong since and is still publishing highly rated books every year. An excellent series to get you through the cold months. More details. However there is a lot more to Blake than just that series.

He has written some of the best sci-fi books there is such as Dark Matter and Recursion. More Details. He can speak many languages including Farsi, and initially worked for the CIA before deciding to go the route of an author.


Highland Barbarian








Related Articles